James Williamson from Bratislava

375008_10152877330990707_1916072337_n

I started riding with the CCC about four months after getting my 1st road bike and stayed in the group until I left Egypt a couple of years later. Not knowing anything about cycling I was quickly brought upto speed by everyone in the group and introduced to the ways of the velominati!

I now own five bikes ranging from a 1961 ferry Dusika vintage racer to a full carbon road bike and yes the n+1 #rule applies. Moving to Slovakia was a shock to my legs as I’d never cycled outside of Cairo and so wasn’t prepared for the Mountains, or the European weather, last winter my water bottles froze during a ride!! But then the bikini clad inline skaters on the cycle paths in the summer make up for the harsh winter months. Cycling here in Europe is great but the CCC really is something special and it will always be where my passion for all things cycling started. Here is a photo of me at the start of a race in the Tatra mountains, I wasn’t in a fit state for photos at the end, and also one of me with Greame Obree in Scotland.

Best wishes to all the Cairo cyclists.

James
Mr James Williamson558108_10151976053005511_1759799731_n
5 Responses to “James Williamson from Bratislava”


  1. 1 Luis October 26, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    Great story, James ! Riding with Obree must be a real priviledge.
    Thanks, Luis

  2. 2 nick October 28, 2013 at 9:31 am

    “bikini clad inline skaters” – yet another thing we miss out on in Cairo. Who knew?

  3. 3 mobile makeup artist February 27, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    Hi, I do think this is a great site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may revisit yet again since I saved as a favorite it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  4. 4 Related Site August 27, 2014 at 1:18 am

    go here for greatest info on trenchlesstechnologies.net/ around

  5. 5 Trish March 26, 2017 at 9:03 pm

    Best vapor e cigarettes vapor cigarettesAre Helping People to «Kick The Ash» The economical supply of smoke less vapor cigarettes Is Therefore very Important HeVhtly1aaping is Bringing Affordable Supplies to Vaping Uk.The science tellsus itis good for health and Healthy1Vaping is good for your wealth Big Discounts For Vaping Uk and BeyondVisit us now to get started on Vaping and Capitilise on the latest E Cigs Electronic Cigarettes and the latest supplies at the best rates


Leave a Reply

