Timo Gossman from Arizona

Hello CCC,
after riding for some month with you and enjoying the spirit of riding on hot and sandy roads next to desperate truck and car drivers, I had to leave earlier than expected because my company requested me to take another job opportunity in Arizona, USA.
Fortunately I could get a CCC jersey before I left, which now remembers me on the time spent with you and which I carry on my rides here.
Conditions are quite similar by the way, even higher temperatures, dust storms, endless roads – and similar number of punctures / mile… I’ll spot for some liners for the tyres now, but they will add some weigth to the bike at the most unpractical position – for the technicians: moment of inertia, you know… but continous repairing sucks and average speed drops even more.
Currently I’m running out of tubes for my racebike, so take at least a Arizona-picture from me and my MTB in cross-country race trim after climbing one of the local mountains here – of course proudly wearing CCC!
Good luck to all of you, keep on going!
Best regards,
_____________________
|imo Gossmann

Kette rechts 20131005_082200_resized

2 Responses to “Timo Gossman from Arizona”


  1. 1 France October 14, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    Hi Timo

    I just came back myself from a 2 hours ride,alone,with warm clothes. The picture look like the wadi a bit. Fred Perry often said to me that Arizona is like Cairo regarding the weather.
    I am really enjoy it the city of Guelph where I can road and trail biking. I can also running on trail not anymore on road which is much better. These days the weather is fantastic. If I have a chance I will ask my son to take a picture of me this week when I go riding.

    Cheers,

    France

  2. 2 best beginner road bike June 10, 2014 at 4:40 am

    Hi there friends, fastidious paragraph and nice urging commented at
    this place, I am truly enjoying by these.


Leave a Reply

