Dahab Underwater Ride

It’s Friday again and I have to take my bike for a spin. This weekend however is rather a long one because we’re celebrating Sinai Libration day on Sunday, and what better place to celebrate this event other than in Sinai? so I went to Dahab with a bunch of friends mainly for diving and chilling out.. but I decided to take my old road bike”‘Nie’ma” along with me and see if I can take it for a ride underwater. So we arrived early in the morning on Friday and pretty exhausted so I had to shift my plans to Saturday.

The overall experience was so great. I enjoy diving in general, but having alien objects with you makes it more interesing. With hlep of my great friend Haitham, who’s a dive master and a professional photographer I was able to have those great photos that I like to share with you..

Yasser

6 Responses to “Dahab Underwater Ride”


  1. 1 Seth May 1, 2010 at 10:58 am

    That’s awesome Yasser! Nice shot too.

    No brakes?
    –Seth

    • 2 Yasser May 1, 2010 at 5:38 pm

      hey Seth, ya it was pretty fun.. this bike was meant to be a fixed gear bike.. still needs some fixing specially after the dive.. breaks when you slowdown pedalling or try to pedal backwards

  2. 3 Mohamed June 11, 2010 at 1:29 am

    This bike looks like new under water


  1. 1 Egyptian Man Takes Biking To A Whole New Level… Under Water | Green Prophet Trackback on February 28, 2011 at 7:08 pm
  2. 2 Underwater Wonders: 15 Subversively Submersible Gatherings | WebUrbanist Trackback on June 18, 2012 at 8:01 pm
  3. 3 Underwater Wonders: 15 Subversively Submersible Gatherings | iPhone - Mania Trackback on June 18, 2012 at 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

